George Vasiloff

The Vasiloff Award

The George Vasiloff Award has been established by the Avon Lake Sports Hall of Fame Committtee to recognize individuals in the community who, by their actions, accomplishments, demeanor and positive manner, have supported athletics in Avon Lake.

The committee sought to honor a gentleman who was committed to the community, had a remarkable appreciation of athletics, was always willing to lend a hand and was visible at practically every imaginable event. George Vasiloff, an original Hall of Fame Committee member, was a great "friend of sports" in this town and epitomized the positive sports backer.

Award Recipients
1993 Bob Roesky 2002 Tom Myer 2012 Don George 2021 Walter Pajak
1994 Betty Wakefield 2003 Judge John Mackin 2013 Mike Moore    
1995 Don Kehoe 2004 Mike Kotowski 2014 Don Wozniak    
1996 John Runyan 2005 Dave Aslasken 2015 Bob Valek    
1997 Don Heidler 2007 Mike Abfall 2016 Mike Shiley    
1998 Ed Bloom 2008 Gino Strippoli 2017 Renee Stuart    
1999 Mike Maninno 2009 Fred Nelson 2018 Vince Frank    
2000 Ralph Nussle 2010 Bill Blakeslee 2019 Chuck Pettys
2001 Edith Sezbenski 2011 Terry Burke 2020 Ernie Radeff

© 2011 Avon Lake Sports Hall Of Fame